U N A S H A M E D

Good morning readers!

Sorry I haven’t posted any graphics for the past two days. I do have a new graphic for you today though. I know I usually make the bulletin covers “portrait” style, but today I’m breaking the rules a bit and I’ve made one “landscape” style. It was inspired by Romans 1:16. It is where Paul says that he is not ashamed of the gospel and if you look at his life you see proof of that. What a tough thing it is to be so bold and proclaim your faith in Jesus Christ without being embarrassed or afraid of what people will think. We are called to love God, share the gospel and love others as we love ourselves. (Matthew 28:19 & Matthew 22:39) And I know sometimes I fall short and I fail at if not one, all of those things. Paul is a great example of what we should be like. And even though we fall short sometimes, God still loves us, for by Grace we have been saved not through works, although And I know it’s maybe a weird thing for you guys to hear that sometimes I don’t love God with all my heart, but its the truth, its a reality we have to deal with because if I’m not sharing the gospel and I’m not loving others then I’m not loving God with all my heart. One of the reasons I started this blog was to share free graphics but also to keep me accountable to reading my bible daily and sharing what I am learning with those who care to read. Accountability is big for us as christians, we are not perfect and we need someone to tell us when we’re falling short. Thank God for the gift of grace and salvation because we could never be deserving of His love on our own. I pray that this would be encouraging to anyone who reads it and I also want to say that if you have questions about anything on this blog, the verses, what I say, how I make my designs please ask and I will do my best to answer.

Romans 1:16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek. 17 For in it the righteousness of God is revealed [j]from faith to faith; as it is written, “[k]BUT THE RIGHTEOUS man SHALL LIVE BY FAITH.”

Free Church Bulletin Cover (click image to view full size)

2 thoughts on “U N A S H A M E D

  1. Thanks for this latest graphic! I’m sharing a message with our youth group this coming Friday night called “Not Ashamed” and this graphic will go perfectly with that! May God richly bless you for this service and ministry you provide for the body of Christ…

  2. thats awesome! So happy that it is useful. If you need it as a background or in any other size let me know and I can e-mail it to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

