Freedom in Christ!

Hello readers!

Posting a little later than usual today, I got the chance to sleep in a little today. I have another graphic for you today, this one is about us having Freedom in Christ. The inspiration for this came from a really weird thing. I thought a lot about wether or not I should post it because I don’t want anyone to get turned off by it but I decided to share it because I thought it was really interesting. This morning I had an interesting dream, I’m not gonna go through the whole dream. The last part was the most interesting to me, in the dream I was talking to Lady Gaga about God, and right before I woke up I was trying to explain to her what freedom in Christ meant, but in the dream I couldn’t find the right words to explain it, I was trying but I just couldn’t explain and thats when I woke up. When I woke up I started asking myself if I knew what freedom in Christ was, what is Freedom in Christ. I know that we are free from sin and death because of the shedding of the blood of Christ and we live because He lives. But I decided to do a little study on Freedom in Christ and I went to one of my favorite websites (gotquestions.org) they do a great job at answering questions about God and The Bible. Here is the link to the whole article if you would like to read it (http://www.gotquestions.org/freedom-in-Christ.html) because I’m not going to go through the whole thing. One thing that it reminded me of was the passage in Ephesians where Paul tells the Ephesians to “put off” the old self with its deceit and corruption and “put on” the new self with its righteousness. Put off lying and put on truthfulness. Put off stealing and put on usefulness and work. Put off bitterness, rage and anger and put on kindness, compassion and forgiveness (Ephesians 4:22-32). We have been set free from the bondage of sin, but we often put the chains back on because part of us loves the old life. Today I was reminded of what my life and my character is supposed to look like no matter the circumstance, I was also reminded that God bought us with the blood of Christ, (1 cor. 6:20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body.) We belong to God and there are things that we have to do to honor and glorify God everyday. I pray that this has been encouraging and I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday!

Here is the verse I used for todays graphic, Galatians 5:1 “It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.”

Bulletin Cover/Graphic (click image to view full size)

Leave a Reply

