U N I T E D

Good morning readers!

I have a new graphic for you today! :] This graphic was inspired by 1 Corinthians 1:10 which says, “10 I appeal to you, brothers and sisters,[a] in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought.” Sometimes when I don’t know what verse to use I go to biblegateway.com and see what their verse of the day is, so this one happened to be it today. I really love this verse. in 1 Corinthians Paul is speaking to the corinthian church and in this passage in particular he is talking about divisions in the church. I’ve always really appreciated the way that Paul speaks. Imagine if the church (us, me, you and all the believers) we’re to be perfectly united in mind and thought, wouldn’t that be amazing. It’s unfortunate that the church has become the building and not so much the people and that there are so many churches in one city sometimes within less than a mile from each other that we don’t even know. This is such a great passage, we have to remember that we are all at different stages in our walks, that we are still growing and we are all sinners. We have something beautiful that brings us together, Jesus Christ. And i’m not saying that I have a hold on this, that I am loving to all my brothers and sisters because believe I am far from it. But we have to realize it and begin to practice it, God calls us to love one another as He loved us and if someone is a believer then we have to love them because God loves them, because He cares enough for them. I hope this was encouraging! I have attached part of the passage below. Enjoy!

A Church Divided Over Leaders

10 I appeal to you, brothers and sisters,[a] in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought11 My brothers and sisters, some from Chloe’s household have informed me that there are quarrels among you. 12 What I mean is this: One of you says, “I follow Paul”; another, “I follow Apollos”; another, “I follow Cephas[b]”; still another, “I follow Christ.”

13 Is Christ divided? Was Paul crucified for you? Were you baptized in the name of Paul? 14 I thank God that I did not baptize any of you except Crispus and Gaius, 15 so no one can say that you were baptized in my name. 16 (Yes, I also baptized the household of Stephanas; beyond that, I don’t remember if I baptized anyone else.) 17 For Christ did not send me to baptize, but to preach the gospel—not with wisdom and eloquence, lest the cross of Christ be emptied of its power.

Bulletin Cover/Graphic (click image to view full size)

3 thoughts on “U N I T E D

Leave a Reply

