Communion…

Hello readers!

I have not forgotten about you! It has been a little over a month since my last post but I have 2 new graphics for you today. As most of you know, Easter is coming up in a few weeks. I don’t know about you but, it is my favorite day of the year, it even beats my birthday and Christmas morning. 2,000+ years later we still celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ, our God, our Savior. What a wonderful thing to celebrate. I live in Los Angeles and Jesus and Christianity aren’t exactly the most accepted and popular things, but I am always encouraged when I see that some businesses still close and people take the time to go to church that day. In my opinion it shows that there is still some respect for Christ and His Resurrection. This year I did something a little different with the Easter Bulletin covers, or at least for the weeks leading up to Easter Sunday. I broke up Luke 22:19-20 into 3 different covers. The first week says, “This is my Body which is give for you”, the second week reads, “Do this in remembrance of me” and the third week, which I will post tomorrow will read, “This cup is the new covenant in my blood, which is poured out for you.” I used the same background for all three covers, the background is actually not mine, you can find it here (http://www.creationswap.com/media/11294) it was designed by Chris Kennedy. It actually worked our perfectly because there are 5 Sundays in March, so I focused 3 on some of Jesus’ last few words to his disciples and the 4th week will focus on Palm Sunday and of course we have Easter Sunday where Christ rose from the grave. I will post the last cover tomorrow evening! I’ve also attached the 2 graphics for today below. Enjoy!

Bulletin Covers (Click image to view full size)

communion-01 body-01

2 thoughts on “Communion…

Leave a Reply

